National Finance Oman

بداية، اسمحوا لي أن أنقل لكم عن أعضاء مجلس الإدارة وكافة موظفي الشركة مشاعرهم الصادقة بالمصاب الجلل إثر إنتقال حضرة صاحب الجلالة السلطان قابوس بن سعيد طيب الله ثراه إلى الرفيق الأعلى، سائلين الله أن يرحمه ويسكنه فسيح جناته، معاهدين صاحب الجلالة السلطان هيثم بن طارق المعظم حفظة الله ورعاه على الولاء والسير خلف قيادته الحكيمة ليستكمل المسيرة الزاهرة في قيادة السلطنة على طريق التنمية والسلام والإزدهار، سائلين الله جلت قدرته أن يمد في عمر جلالته ويمتعه بموفور الصحة والعافية.

يسرني أن أضع بين أيديكم نتائج أعمال الشركة عن السنة المنتهية في 31 ديسمبر 2019م.

إستطاعت شركتكم أن تحافظ على موضعها في الصدارة كشركة تمويل رائدة في سلطنة غُمان حيث تسعى بخطى حثيثة لتعزيز مكانتها الرائدة مع الإستمرار في تقديم تجربة مثالية للعملاء متمثلة فيما تقدمه من منتجات عالية الجودة.

تمثل ميزانية عُمان للسنة المالية 2020م السنة الأخيرة لخطة التنمية الخمسية التاسعة (2016-2020) وتمهد الطريق لخطة التنمية الخمسية العاشرة (2021-2025) التي تدعم الأهداف الإنمائية المرتقبة لرؤية عُمان 2040م.

وضعت حكومة سلطنة عُمان ميزانية تهدف من خلالها لنمو إجمالي الناتج المحلي لأكثر من 3٪ في عام 2020م واضعين في الإعتبار أهدافها المتعلقة بالإستدامة المالية وتنويع الاقتصاد ومشاركة القطاع الخاص في مشاريع التنمية وخلق المزيد من فرص العمل.

التركيز المستمر على الحاجة إلى تعزيز مساهمة الإيرادات غير النفطية واعتراف الحكومة بأن إيرادات القطاعات غير النفطية تعتمد بشكل واضح وكبير على إلتزام القطاع الخاص بالإستثمار وتحسين بيئة الأعمال التجارية لتسهيل النمو في الاستثمار.

تتمتع شركتنا بوجود جغرافي جيد ومتنوع في جميع أنحاء سلطنة عُمان من خلال (20 موقعًا) تم إختيارهم بعناية ، حيث تقدم هذه الفروع منتجات تمويلية متنوعة مكنتنا من أن نكون في وضع جيد لتلبية متطلبات التمويل لكل من قطاعي التجزئة والشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة. ونتوقع حدوث زيادة معقولة الائتمان على المدى المتوسط مع الحاجة إلى إيجاد توازن بين مخاطر الائتمان مع النمو الإيجابي في السوق.

تواصل شركتكم تبني نهج متحفظ فيما يتعلق بسياسة منح التسهيلات الائتمانية مع الأخذ في الاعتبار سيناريو الاقتصاد العام والزيادة الملحوظة في مخاطر الائتمان، من خلال هذه السياسة ، كان النهج الذي نتبعه هو استهداف رضاء العملاء الذين يتوافقون مع الشروط والمعايير الإئتمانية للشركة مع الإبقاء على الحرص التام لمراقبة مخاطر الائتمان. نحن نتوقع إستمرارية النظرة المفعمة بالحرص للأعمال الائتمانية على المدى المتوسط. إن توقعاتنا من خلال خبراتنا المتعمقة أن يظل المناخ الإقتصادي مليء بالتحديات .

بلغ إجمالي حقوق المساهمين 108 مليون ريال عماني هو الأعلى بين الشركات التمويل الكبيرة وهذا يمنحنا قاعدة قوية تسهم بفعالية وقوة في ترسيخ أعمالنا مما ينعكس أثره بوضوح على إستمرارية شكركتم في التربع على عرش الصدارة والريادة في مجال التمويل في سلطنة عُمان من حيث حجم الأصول وشبكة الفروع والإيرادات والأرباح.

خلال عام 2019م ، ركزت الشركة على إنتقاء أعمال ذات نوعية جيدة مع مراعاة هوامش ربحية جيده وبناء ثقافة تحسين التكلفة الشاملة داخل منظومة عمل الشركة. نتيجة لذلك ، نمت أرباحنا التشغيلية (الأرباح قبل المخصصات والضرائب) بنسبة 11٪ لتصل إلى 17.7 مليون ريال عماني (15.9 مليون ريال عماني في عام 2018م) في حين نما إجمالي الأصول المكتسبة بنسبة 1.7٪ ليصل إلى 426 مليون ريال عماني (419 مليون ريال عماني في 2018م). بلغت الأرباح بعد خصم الضرائب 10 ملايين ريال عماني مقارنة بمبلغ 12 مليون ريال عماني في عام 2018م. ويعود السبب في ذلك إلى انخفاض أرباح عام 2018م بقيمة 12 مليون ريال عماني نتيجة لزيادة المخصصات العملية.

تلتزم شركتكم بالامتثال التام لتطبيق قواعد مخصصات الإحتياطي المنصوص عليها من قبل البنك المركزي العماني ومعايير التقارير المالية الدولية. كإجراء لدعم النمو المستقبلي ، أنشأ مجلس الإدارة احتياطيًا طوعيًا إضافيًا بقيمة 3 ملايين ريال عماني من احتياطيات الشركة القابلة للتوزيع.

ومع استمرار المنصات الرقمية في لعب دور محوري في الوصول إلى العملاء ، فإننا نعمل باستمرار على تطوير وإبتكار قنوات جديدة للتواصل مع العملاء سعياً لتعزيز مشاركتهم. لقد تم طرح تطبيق الهاتف المحمول الخاص بنا والذي سيتيح تجربة أفضل للعملاء. وسوف نستمر في السعي لتعزيز نظامنا التقني ليتماشى مع التحول الرقمي الذي يحدث في جميع أنحاء العالم وفتح أبواب جديدة للاتصال مع العملاء وكذلك رفع الكفاءة التشغيلية.

ستؤدي المستويات المنخفضة والمتوقعة لحجم الائتمان إلى جانب زيادة تكاليف الفائدة إلى صعوبة الحفاظ على مستويات الربحية الحالية. ومع ذلك ، فإن شركتكم في وضع جيد للتعامل مع بيئة العمل الصعبة نتيجة لمركزها المالي القوي ، والعمليات الراسخة ، والموظفين المدربين تدريباً جيداً والخبرة الطويلة في هذا العمل. سنواصل التركيز على تعزيز كفاءاتنا وتجربة العملاء وعروض المنتجات وجودة تقديم الخدمات.

يهدف توزيع أرباح الشركة إلى توفير عائد معقول للمساهمين وبناء احتياطيات لتحقيق قاعدة رأسمالية قوية. بناءً على ذلك ، يوصي المجلس بتوزيع أرباح نقدية بنسبة 11.08٪. سيتم دفع هذه الأرباح على الأسهم القائمة بتاريخ القيد.

فيما يلي تفاصيل الأرباح الموزعة في السنوات الخمس الماضية:

المبلغ بالمليون ريال

لسنوات20142015201620172018
إجمالي الأرباح النقد مضاف إليه الأسهم المجانية) )12.5%15%17%15%12.5%
رأس المال المدفوع الذي على أساسه تم توزيع الأرباح25.6826.3227.1127.9351.79

دأبت شركتكم على الإلتزام بجميع متطلبات حوكمة الشركات ، كما هو محدد من قبل هيئة السوق المالية (CMA). وتم إعداد تقرير مفصل حول حوكمة الشركات بالإضافة إلى شهادة من المدققين القانونيين وفقًا للوائح هيئة سوق المال.

خلال العام ، تبرعت الشركة بإجمالي مبلغ وقدره 95,160 ريال عُماني خصماً من المبلغ الذي وافق عليه المساهمون للتوزيع على الجمعيات الخيرية. حيث وزع منها مبلغ وقدره 25,000 ريال عُماني لكل من الهئية العمانية للأعمال الخيرية ودار العطاء ومبلغ وقدره 15,000 ريال عُماني لجمعية عُمان للسرطان لرعاية ماراثون المشي ومبلغ وقدره 10,000 ريال عماني لجمعية بهجة العمانية للأيتام.

خلال السنة الحالية ، أبرمت الشركة اتفاقية تعاون بقيمة 20,160 ريال عُماني مع صندوق تنمية مشاريع الشباب (شراكة) لإجراء ورش عمل في التخطيط المالي لقطاع الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في جميع أنحاء سلطنة عمان بهدف تحسين مستويات مهارات رواد المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحاليين والمحتملين. توفر شراكة الدعم المالي والدعم اللاحق للشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة. ستواصل الشركة استكشاف سبل للمساعدة في تطوير قطاع الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة.

خلال العام 2019م ، قامت الشركة وبصورة ملحوظة – تعزيز إدارتها التنفيذية بصورة كبيرة من خلال توظيف اثنين من مدراء العموم العمانيين، وهم الفاضل/علي المعني – مدير عام الأعمال ، والمسؤول عن مبيعات الشركات والمؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة ومبيعات التجزئة وشبكة الفروع وجهود التسويق التي تبذلها الشركة. والفاضل جمعة الخميسي – مدير عام الدعم ، ليرأس الوظائف المالية والعمليات والدعم للشركة.

لا تزال شركتكم ملتزمة بتطبيق سياسة التعمين ، وكما هو في 31 ديسمبر 2019م ، بلغ عدد الموظفين العمانيين 264 من إجمالي الموظفين العاملين بالشركة والبالغ عددهم 311. لتصبح بذلك نسبة التعمين المحققة بالشركة 85 ٪ ، وهو ما يزيد عن الهدف المحدد المفترض تحقيقه والبالغ 80 ٪. لا تزال الشركة ملتزمة بتوفير الفرص الوظيفية والتدريب للموظفين العمانيين لإعدادهم لتحمل مسؤوليات أعلى.

كما نعرب عن خالص امتناننا للبنك المركزي العُماني وهيئة سوق رأس المال وسوق مسقط للأوراق المالية والمصرفيين والمودعين وتجار السيارات والمعدات والعملاء والمساهمين على الدعم المقدم لنمو الشركة. نيابة عن مجلس الإدارة ، نشكر الإدارة والموظفين على تفانيهم وعملهم الشاق.

طايع بن جندل بن علي
رئيس مجلس الإدارة

On behalf of the Board of Directors and employees of the company, we convey our heartfelt condolences to the people of Oman on the passing of our great leader, His Majesty Sultan Qaboos bin Said. We pray to the Almighty to give him eternal peace.

We extend our sincere congratulations and greetings to His Majesty Sultan Haitham bin Tariq, and wish him all success in leading Oman on the path of development, peace and prosperity and we continue to stand committed to our efforts and hardwork to be a partner in progress of our beloved nation under his wise leadership. We pray to the Almighty for his good health and long life.

On behalf of the Board of Directors, we take pleasure in placing before you the results of the Company for the year ended December 31, 2019.

Your company continued to be the leading finance company in Oman. It is poised to further consolidate its leading position and continue to offer optimum customer experience.

The FY 2020 Oman budget represents the final year of the Ninth Five-Year Development Plan (2016-2020) and paves the way for the Tenth Five-Year Development Plan (2021-2025) which underpin the Oman Vision 2040 development objectives.

The Government of Oman has budgeted a GDP growth of over 3% in year 2020 keeping in mind its objectives of fiscal sustainability, diversification of the economy, participation of private sector in development projects and creating more job opportunities.

The continued focus on the need to enhance the contribution of non-oil revenue and the Government acknowledgement that revenues from non-oil sectors depend significantly on private sector investment commitment to improving the business environment to facilitate this augurs well for growth in capital investment.

Our Company has a well-diversified geographical presence across Oman (20 locations), coupled with a diversified product profile and we are well positioned to meet the financing requirements of both the Retail and SME segments. We anticipate a reasonable credit offtake in the medium term with a need to balance credit risk with positive market growth.

Your Company continues to adopt a conservative approach to credit approvals keeping in view the overall macroeconomic scenario and perceived increase in credit risk. Within this policy, our approach has been to target customers who satisfy our credit risk appetite. We anticipate a cautious outlook to our credit off take in the medium term and overall, our reading is that the economic climate will continue to remain challenging.

Our Total equity of RO 108 million is the highest among FLCs and gives us a strong base on which to build our business. Your company remains the largest finance and leasing Company in the Sultanate in terms of asset size, branch network, revenues and profit.

During the year 2019, the company focused on writing good quality business with improved margins and building an overall cost optimization culture within the organization. As a result, our operating profit (profit before provision and tax) grew 11% to reach RO 17.7 million (RO 15.9 million in 2018) while total earning assets grew 1.7% to reach RO 426 million (RO 419 million in 2018). Profit after tax was RO 10 million as compared to RO 12 million in 2018. The decline from 2018 Profit of RO 12 million was primarily due to pragmatic increased provisioning.

Your company is in full compliance with the provisioning norms prescribed by the Central bank of Oman and the International Financial Reporting Standards. As a measure to support future growth, the Board of Directors have created an additional Voluntary Reserve of RO 3 million out of the distributable reserves of the company.

With digital platforms continuing to play a pivotal role in reaching out to customers, we are constantly developing new channels to connect with the customers and enhance their engagement. Our mobile application has been rolled out which will enable better customer experience. We will continue to strive to enhance our technological platform to be aligned with the digital transformation happening across the world and open new doors of customers connection as well as operational efficiencies.

The projected lower levels of credit offtake combined with increased interest costs will make it challenging to sustain current profitability levels. However, your Company is well positioned to deal with the challenging business environment as a result of its strong financial position, well established processes, well trained personnel and long experience in this business. We will continue to focus on strengthening our efficiencies, customer experience, product offerings and quality of service delivery.

The Company’s dividend distribution aims at providing shareholders a reasonable return and to build reserves to achieve a strong capital base. Based on this, the Board recommends distribution of 11.08% dividend in cash. This dividend will be paid on the shares outstanding on the record date.

The particulars of dividend distributed in the past 5 years is given below:

Amount in RO million

Years20142015201620172018
Total Dividend (Cash plus Stock)12.5%15%17%15%12.5%
Capital on which dividend paid25.6826.3227.1127.9351.79

Your Company has been complying with all the requirements of the code of corporate governance, as specified by the Capital Market Authority (CMA). A detailed report on corporate governance is set out along with a certificate from the Statutory Auditors in compliance with CMA regulations.

During the year, the company had donated a total amount of RO 95,160, of which RO 25,000 each to Dar Al Atta and Oman Charitable Organization, RO 15,000 to Oman Cancer Association for Walkathon Sponsorship and Rials 10,000 to Oman Bahjah Orphan Society out of the amount approved by the shareholders for distribution to charities.

During the current year, the company has entered into a co-operation agreement with Fund for Development of Youth Projects (Sharakah) for conducting workshops in Financial Planning for the SME segment across Oman aiming at improving skill levels of existing and prospective SME enterpreneurs for RO 20,160. Sharakah provides financial Support and Post-financial Support to SMEs. The Company will continue to explore avenues to assist the development of the SME sector.

During the year 2019, the company has considerably strengthened its Executive Management with the recruitment of 2 Omani General Managers. Mr. Ali Al Mani, General Manager – Business, is responsible for the Corporate, SME and Retail Sales, the branch network and the company’s marketing efforts. Mr. Juma Al Khamisi, General Manager – Support, heads the Finance, Operations and Support functions.

Your company remains committed to Omanisation and as on December 31, 2019, the number of Omani staff was 264 out of the total staff strength of 311. The Omanisation percentage works out to 85%, which is more than the prescribed target of 80%. Your Company continues to remain committed to providing career opportunities and training to Omani staff to prepare them to assume higher responsibilities.

We also extend our sincere gratitude to the Central Bank of Oman, Capital Market Authority, Muscat Securities Market, our bankers, depositors, vehicle and equipment dealers, customers and shareholders for the support extended for the growth of the Company. On behalf of the Board of Directors, we also thank the management and staff for their dedication and hard work.

Taya Jandal Ali
Chairman